SautiSol,Willy Paul,Octopizzo,King Kaka And Many Other Kenyan Entertainers Bag Nominations At AFRIMMA 2017

Names of artists competing for this year's  Afrimma have been mentioned and among those leading are Diamond Platnumz with a total of fiv nominations.

Our Kenyan artists have proven to not be left out and those shining at the nominations are including SautiSol,Willy Paul,Octopizzo,King Kaka,Nyashinski,Victoria Kimani,Akothee,Avril,King Kanja with Dj Joe Mfalme,Deejay Kalonje and Creme De La Creme topping the list of Djs
The awards will take place on the 8th of October this year in Texas. Below is the full list of nominees.
Best Male West Africa
Wizkid – Nigeria
Falz – Nigeria
Serge Beynaud – Ivory Coast
Mr Eazi – Nigeria
Toofan – Togo
Moh Dediouf – Senegal
Davido – Nigeria
Stonebwoy – Ghana
Tekno – Nigeria
Kedejevara DJ (Ivory Coast)
Best Female West Africa
Tiwa Savage – Nigeria
Yemi Alade – Nigeria
Efya – Ghana
Adiouza – Senegal
Becca – Ghana
Josey – Ivory Coast
Mz Vee – Ghana
Simi – Nigeria
Best Male East Africa
Eddy Kenzo – Uganda
Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania
Jacky Gosee – Ethiopia
Ali Kiba – Tanzania
Navio – Uganda
Bebe Cool – Uganda
Sauti Sol – Kenya
Dynamq – South Sudan
Nyashinski – Kenya
Darassa – Tanzania
Best Female East Africa
Victoria Kimani – Kenya
Vanessa Mdee – Tanzania
Ester Aweke – Ethiopia
Avril – (Kenya)
Lady Jaydee (Tanzania)
Knowles Butera – Rwanda
Irene Ntale – Uganda
Akothee – Kenya
Dayna Nyange – Tanzania
Best Male Central Africa
Fally Ipupa – Congo
Magasco – Cameroon
Ferre Golla – DRC
C4 Pedro – Angola
Stanley Enow – Cameroon
Anselmo Ralph – Angola
Maitre Gims – (Congo)
Werrason – DRC
Best Female Central Africa
Laurette La Perle – Congo
Betty Akna – Equitorial Guinea
Syssi Mananga – Cameroon
Ary – Angola
Rennis – Cameroon
Arielle T – Gabon
Nsoki – angola
Best Male Southern Africa
Donald – South Africa
Black Coffee – South Africa
The Dogg – Namibia
Jah Prayza – Zimbabwe
Nasty C – South Africa
Emtee – South Africa
Roberto – Zambia
Casper Nyomvest – South Africa
Aka – South Africa
Best Female Southern Africa
Babes Wodumo – South Africa
Miss Lira – South Africa
Ice Queen Cleo – Zambia
Lizha James – Mozambique
Pah Chihera – Zimbabwe
Sally Boss Madam – Namibia
Zahara – South Africa
Chikune – Namibia
Bucie – South Africa
Best Male North Africa
Amr Diab – Egypt
Tamer Hosny – Egypt
Chawki – Morocco
Ahmed Soultan – Morocco
Douzi – Morocco
Ayman Alatar – Morocco
Khaled – Algeria
Saber Rebai – Tunisia
Best Female North Africa
Samira Said – Morrocco
Ibtissam Tiskat – Morocco
Angham – Egypt
Sandy – Egypt
Amal Maher – Egypt
Latifa – Tunisia
Amani Swissi – Tunisia
Sarah Ayoub – Morocco
Best African Group
Sauti Sol – Kenya
Radio & Weasel – Uganda
Toofan – Togo
Bracket – Nigeria
Mi Casa – South Africa
R2bee’s – Ghana
Bana C4 – Congo
Yamoto Band – Tanzania
Forca Suprema- Angola
Crossing Boundaries With Music Award
C4 Pedro (Angola)
Wizkid (Nigeria)
Young Paris – (Congo)
French Montana- Morocco
MHD – Senegal
Ayo Jay – Nigeria
King Kanja – (Kenya)
Wale (Nigeria)
Jidenna (Nigeria)
Maleek Berry (Nigeria)
Best Gospel
Frank Edwards – Nigeria
Uche Agu – Nigeria
Willy Paul – Kenya
SP Koffi Sarpong – Ghana
Icha Kavons – Congo
Ntokozo Mbambo – South Africa
Nathaniel Bassey – Nigeria
Sonnie Badu – Ghana
Best Newcomer
Dremo – Nigeria
Medikal – Ghana
Ray Vanny – Tanzania
Preto Show- Angola
Maleek Berry – Nigeria
Mr Leo – Cameroon
Nathi – South Africa
Julz – Ghana
Niniola – Nigeria
Zani Challe – Malawi
Artist of The Year
Flavour (Nigeria)
Diamond Platnumz ( Tanzania)
Fally Ipupa- Congo
Wizkid (Nigeria)
Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)
Davido – (Nigeria)
Eddy Kenzo – Uganda
Tekno – Nigeria
Mr Eazi – Nigeria
C4 Pedro – Angola
Dancehall Act of the Year
Timaya – Nigeria
Stonebwoy – Ghana
Jah Prayza – Zimbabwe
Burna Boy – Nigeria
Samini – Ghana
Patoranking – Nigeria
Shatta Wale – Ghana
Buffalo Souljah- Zimbabwe
Best Video Director
Daps – Nigeria
Justin Campos – South Africa
Sesan – Nigeria
Clarence Peters – Nigeria
Patrick Elis – Nigeria
Shammack – Cameroon
Enos Olik – Kenya
Savy Filmz – Uganda
Avalon Okpe- Nigeria
Godfather- South Africa
Best Dj Africa
Dj Spinall – Nigeria
Dj Joe MFalme – Kenya
Dj Black Coffee – South Africa
Dj Exclusive – Nigeria
Dj Kalonje – Kenya
Dj D-Ommy – Tanzania
Dj Paulo Paulo Alves – Angola
Dj Crème Delacreme – Kenya
DJ Nyce- Ghana
Best African Dj USA
Dj Tunez – Nigeria
Dj Wangura – Ethiopia
Dj FreshyK – Nigeria
Dj Deemoney – Nigeria
Dj Silent Killa – Carribeans
Dj Akua – Ghana
Dj Fully Focus -Kenya
Dj Rell – Sierra Leone
Dj Poison Ivy – Kenya
Dj Mike Kiss – Carribeans
AFRIMMA Video of The Year
Toofan – Terre (Togo)
Davido – If (Nigeria)
Wizkid – Come Closer (Nigeria)
Runtown – Mad Over You (Nigeria)
Casper Nyovest – Tito Mboweni (South AFrica)
Emtee ft Nasty C – Winning (South Africa)
Diamond Platnumz ft Ray Vanny – Salome (Tanzania)
Victoria Kimani ft Donald – Fade Away (Kenya/South Africa)
Fally Ipupa – Eloko Iyo (Congo)
C4 Pedro ft Sauti Sol – Love again (Angola/Kenya)
Music Producer of The Year
Dj Breezy – Nigeria
Masterkraft – Nigeria
Dr Fizol – Uganda
Julz – Ghana
Visita – Kenya
Tweezy – South Africa
Tud Thomas – Tanzania
Krissbeatz – Nigeria
Del B – Nigeria
Sidikiba Diabate – Mali
Best African Dancer
Kaffy Dancequeen – Nigeria
Korra Obidi – Nigeria
Nabile Danser – South Africa
Sherri Silver – Rwanda
La Petite Zota – Ivory Coast
Manuel Canza Laurenzo – Angola
Moses Iyobo – Tanzania
Brenda Derry – Cameroon
Ghetto Triplet Kids (Uganda)
Eddy Wizzy Dances (Uganda)
Best Rap Act
Phyno – Nigeria
Olamide – Nigeria
Aka – South Africa
Sarkodie – Ghana
Casper Nyovest – South Africa
King Kaka Sungura – Kenya
Octopizzo – Kenya
Prodigio – Angola
Falz – Nigeria
Best Collaboration
Wizkid ft Chris Brown- African Bad girl (Nigeria/USA)
Diamond Platnumz ft NeYo – Marry you (Tanzania/USA)
Babe Wodumo ft Mampinsta – Wololo (South Africa)
Ycee ft Maleek Berry – Juice (Nigeria)
Runtown ft Sarkodie – Painkiller (Nigeria/Ghana)
Davido ft Nasty C – Coolest Kid in Africa (Nigeria/South Africa)
Edy Kenzo ft Alaine – Addicted (Uganda/Jamaica)
C4 Pedro ft Sautisol- Love again (Angola/Kenya)
Darasa ft Ben Pol- muziki (Tanzania)
Fally Ipupa ft Booba- Kinane (Congo)
Song of The Year
Runtown – Mad over you (Nigeria)
Davido – If (Nigeria )
Diamond Platnumz ft Rayvanny – Salome (Tanzania)
Babe Wodumo ft Mampintsha – Wololo (South Africa )
Wizkid – Come Closer (Nigeria)
Caspper Nyovest – Tito Mboweni (South Africa)
Fally Ipupa – Eloko Iyo (Congo)
Toofan – Terre (Togo)
Darasa ft Ben Pol – Muziki (Tanzania)
MHD- Bravo (Guinea Conakry)
Best Lusophone
C4Pedro- Angola
Nsoki – Angola
Ary- Angola
Yola Semedo- Angola
Yasmine (Guinea)
Calema (Sao Tome)
Anselmo Ralph- Angola
Nelson Freitas- Cape Verde
Mr Bow- Mozambique
Djodje- Cape Verde
Best Francophone
Sidikiba Diabate – Mali
Moh Dediouf – Guinea Conakry
Dj Arafat – Ivory Coast
Toofan – Togo
Hiro- Congo
Fally Ipupa – Congo
Maitre Gims – (Congo)
Adiouza – Senegal
Daphne – Cameroon
Serge Beynaud – Ivory Coast
Best Sound Engineer
MixMonster- Nigeria
Suka sounds- Nigeria
Ogopa Brothers- Kenya
Tud Thomas- Tanzania
Sheyman- Nigeria
Kaywa- Ghana
Twizzy – South Africa
Bebe Philip – Ivory Coast

Connect With Amazing Kenya News!

Don't Be Left Out!! Connect With Us On FacebookTwitter and Instagram to get all news updates in town! Subscribe to our Youtube to watch all videos from Amazing Kenya News!


  1. Quantum Binary Signals

    Professional trading signals delivered to your cell phone daily.

    Follow our signals right now & make up to 270% a day.

  2. Do you need free Google+ Circles?
    Did you know that you can get them AUTOMATICALLY & TOTALLY FREE by registering on Like 4 Like?