2019 Groove Awards full list of winners

It was pomp and colour at the annual Groove Awards held on Saturday at Mövenpick Hotel Westlands that saw a number of gospel artists being rewarded for their ministry in the gospel industry.

The overall winners were without a doubt Eunice Njeri who got the artiste of the year and Worship Song of the Year award and her gospel counterpart Jabidii who walked home with five awards from five categories; Song of the Year, Dance Style Song of the Year, Reggae/Ragga Song of the Year, Collabo of the Year and Teen’s Choice Song of the Year categories.

The event had an amazingly good turnout contrary to the organizers expectation as they confessed organizing the much awaited even was hectic

According to a press release, “Winners in each category were selected based on number of votes by the public, a two weeks long process that began soon after the Groove Nominations Night in May.”

Here’s a full list of the 14th edition of Groove Awards winners

1. Artist of the Year – Eunice Njeri

2. Song of the Year: Vimbada – Jabidii, Moji Short Babaa

3. Music Video of the Year: Nifanane Nawe – Wahu Kagwe

4. Teens Choice Song of the Year: Vimbada– Jabidii, Moji Short Babaa

5. Collabo of the Year: Vimbada– Jabidii, Moji Short Babaa

6. Young Groover of the Year – Amani Gracious

7. Reggae/Ragga Song of the Year – China – Jabidii

8. Dance Style/ Song of the Year – Vimbada – Jabidii, Moji Short Babaa

9. Outstanding Contributor – RKay

10. Diaspora Artist of the Year – Benachi

11. Hypeman/MC of the Year – Timeless Noel

12. Song Writer of the Year – Pitson

13. Online/Digital Personality of the Year – Kabi and Milly for the WaJesus Family

14. Video Producer of the Year – Steve Mugo

15. The Audio Producer of the Year – Gideon Kimanzi

16. Breakthrough Female Artist of the Year – Emma Omonge

17. Breakthrough Male Artist of the Year – Baraka Musiq

18. Media Personality of the Year – Syombua Mwele

19. Praise and Worship Song of the Year:  Zaidi na Zaidi – Eunice Njeri

20. Coastal Song of the Year: Nakupenda – Eve Bahati

21. Central Song of the Year: Mutheani – Phyllis Mbuthia and Sammy Irungu

22. Nyanza Counties Song of the Year: Conqueror – Fenny Kerubo

23. Rift Valley Song of the Year: Kapchi – Mum Cherop

24. Eastern Counties Song of the Year – Stephen Kasolo

25. Western Song of the Year: Lwanda ni Yesu – Timothy Kitui and Ali Mukhwana

'; (function() { var dsq = document.createElement('script'); dsq.type = 'text/javascript'; dsq.async = true; dsq.src = '//' + disqus_shortname + '.disqus.com/embed.js'; (document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0] || document.getElementsByTagName('body')[0]).appendChild(dsq); })();