Reggae Evolution: Anthony Cruz Releases Jah Cruz Medley, Reggae Jammin Vol.5


Reggae music continues to evolve; reflecting new and nifty musical styles, and Tad’s Record has found the formula once again and now presents it to the world.

The 5th series of the ‘Reggae Jammin’ brings together a true and authentic mixture of sounds and flavours from the two most versatile genres of Jamaican music.

Reggae Jammin Vol.5 showcases some of the most famous names in Jamaica’s music fraternity, as well as a few new rising stars. This album offers soothing sounds, opportunity for godly meditation, an unlimited blend of ‘Yardie’ vibes, and a delectable taste of gallis and hardcore tunes.

Featured on this masterpiece is ‘The Queen of Reggae’ Marcia Griffiths, ‘The Strong One’ Etana, Jesse Royal, Maxi Priest, I-Octane, Terry Linen, Konshens, Sanchez, Richie Spice, Hezron, and Tarrus Riley. Also featured is emerging sensation Shienna, who adds her refreshing and tantalizing voice to the fusion, as well as Anthony Cruz, who always mesmerizes the ladies with his tuneful voice.

Reggae Jammin Vol. 5 by Anthony Cruz

Jah Cruz Medleyis a new take on the Bitty McLean’s single titled Walk Away from Love and is an exceptional track which has received tremendous love from around the world. Reggae Jammin Vol. 5would not be complete without the young, talented and vibrant new firecrackers Chronic Law and Javillani who have been spiting hits in the Dancehall circuit.

Reggae Jammin Vol. 5 displays the diversity, uniqueness, charisma, passion and energetic delivery of each artist whichwill resonate with audiences worldwide.

Tad’s Record has done it again, packaging the ‘hits’ to provide the world with the Ultimate Reggae/Dancehall Experience.


  • Work Hard – J Boog & Iba – Mahr
  • Hold the Faith – Jesse Royal
  • Fantasy – Ray Darwin
  • Jah Cruz Medley – Anthony Cruz
  • You Can Look but Nuh Touch – Hezron
  • There’s A Way – Richie Spice
  • Rock It Tonight – Jesse Royal
  • Magical Love – Marcia Griffiths
  • Fight Song – Shienna
  • Yardie – The ATF Band
  • Say a Prayer for Me – Tarrus Riley, Suga Roy & The Fire Ball Crew
  • Nuh Chattingz – Jah Izrehl
  • Rocking in Di Dance – Konshens
  • Walk with Love – Randy Valentine
  • Special Lady – Sanchez
  • Dream Maker – Maxi Priest
  • Jah Love (I Know) – Etana
  • No Longer a Slave – Terry Linen
  • Step Up Inna Life – Suga Roy & The Fire Ball Crew
  • Stay Real – Chronic Law
  • Plutocrat – I-Octane
  • Nuh Reason – Jahvillani

Album available on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, and all digital platforms worldwide.

Executive producers Tad A. Dawkins, and Tad A. Dawkins Jnr.

Leave a Comment

More News

  • Music

Music: Tosine Badges – Eniyan

Bajomo Oluwatosin stage name Tosine Badges is a graduate of FUNAAB school. He dishes out his first single for the…

  • Local

Kakamega Woman Fatally Stabs Husband, Attempts Suicide After Fight Over Ugali

A domestic squabble in Ikoli Village in Malava Constituency, Kakamega County has left a man dead and his wife fighting…

  • Local

Brewer Chases Away 12 Chiefs, Nyumba Kumi Members Using Bow and Arrow

In an attempt to resist arrest and closure of his illicit business, a brewer from Kwenikab Ilet village, Bomet County…

  • Local

20 percent of Kenyans Still Believe Africans Can’t Contract Coronavirus

A poll conducted by research and consulting firm Infotrak shows that 20 percent of Kenyans still believe that Africans/Black people…

This website uses cookies.